India vs New Zealand 1st Test Day 1 Live Score Updates: Team India will face World Test Champions New Zealand at Kanpur. cricket news

IND vs NZ Test Score Updates: Ajinkya Rahane will lead the Indian team for the 1st Test vs New Zealand.© AFP

India vs New Zealand 1st Test, Day 1 India will take on New Zealand in the first Test of the two-match series at Green Park in Kanpur, starting on Thursday. Under the new coach Rahul Dravid, this will be the first Test for Team India where many big names like regular captain Virat Kohli, fast bowlers Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami and wicketkeeper batsman Rishabh Pant are missing from the team. Kohli will join the team in the second Test in Mumbai and lead the team while Ajinkya Rahane will lead the side for the first Test. Rahane captained India in three Test matches during the tour of Australia, where his youth brigade defeated the Tim Paine-led side for the second time in a row. On the other hand, New Zealand, who will go into the game after a 0-3 loss to the Men in Blue in T20Is, will look to see their regular skipper Kane Williamson return to the side after the break. The last time these two sides met in a Test match was in June this year when the Blackcaps won the inaugural World Test Championship trophy. (live scorecard)

India vs New Zealand 1st Test, Day 1 Live Cricket Score Directly from Green Park, Kanpur

  • 08:07 (IST)

    Shreyas Iyer ready for Test debut!

    India’s stand-in captain Ajinkya Rahane on Wednesday confirmed that Shreyas Iyer will make his Test debut against New Zealand in Kanpur.

  • 08:00 (IST)

    Hello and welcome!

    Hello and welcome to the live blog of the first day of the first test match between India and New Zealand which will start soon at Green Park, Kanpur. Ajinkya Rahane is set to lead the Indian team again in the absence of regular skipper Virat Kohli, who was rested for the first Test. This will also be the first Test match of Team India under the leadership of new coach head coach Rahul Dravid. For New Zealand, their regular captain Kane Williamson will return to the team after a break. The Blackcaps have won all of the last three Test matches against India, including the final of the World Test Championship in Southampton.

    The match will start at 9:30 AM IST while the toss will be held at 9:00 AM IST.

Topics mentioned in this article


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *